My Classroom Playlist: What Keeps The Room’s Air Conditioning Comfortable

Forgive me for not writing as many prolific posts as I would like. The balance is finally coming with the full-time job and my “side hustle” as a blogger covering events, writing reviews and updating more regularly.

But then I thought about how I incorporate my blogging self into my teaching life and the first I thought of was music.

If you know me, you know that music is like air conditioning to me – it calms me, makes comfortable in unfamiliar places. It also calms me down when I’m frustrated.

So when I planning a lesson in private or teaching that lesson in public, I like to feel comfortable and relaxed. So I either listen to WHQT Hot 105 FM or create playlists (feels a little old school, I know, but it was a pastime of mine as a teen at the advent of Apple’s iTunes and Pandora).

Here are a few selections that are in heavy rotation: